Maxi trumps Mini

21 Jun

Hi All!

Aside from the fact I have an aching sunburn, my outfit choice today was perfect for the start of summer…maxi is in, girls, mini is out (well sorta). I’m still all about the adorable short trends I’ve posted about! But in the realm of skirts and dresses, I’m loving maxi. They are a tall girl’s dream. Never again should you worry if the length is going to work, with a maxi it always does.

My maxi dress is a mix of burnt oranges, floral and paisley prints and strapless. Originally purchased for my trip to Punta Cana 2 years ago, I was determined to make this work in my every day life. Thank goodness summer is officially here, because now I have an excuse. I just threw on some flats and brown cardigan and I was ready for the office! (Plus I’ve been taking on water from this hideous sunburn all over my legs, so it was perfect!) lol

So what are your options? So much ladies! Maxi dress and skirts are perfect for a summer vacation at the beach or a day at the office. A day of shopping or dinner with friends. Mix it up by throwing on a jean jacket or blazer, flip flops or gladiators. Personally heels and maxi skirts do not work for me, but if you can work then do it! I just think a long skirt says, relaxed beach babe and flats just fit. Do not over-do the accessories, maxis don’t need much. Stay cool and easy-breezy! Add a wrist full of bangles, and you’ll be set.

Happy sun everyone, just remember the sunscreen (because I didn’t!)

Leave a Reply

